A home!

DSC_3728

I moved into my new apartment in Baku yesterday! And in so doing, I brought to a close the three months I have spent living out of my suitcase. You have no idea how happy it made me to take this picture.

Yeni İliniz Mübarək! С новым годом! Happy New Year!

About Arbutus

learner, traveler, music-maker, explorer, rabbit extraordinaire
This entry was posted in Kiva Fellowship. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A home!

  1. Barbara says:

    Hurrah! I’m so happy for you. What a way to start 2012. Send us some pics.
    Happy New year to you. Love Mom Dad and Bryan

  2. Fran Hogan says:

    Happy New Year Chris. Enjoy your new digs & make it a great 2012. Much love.

  3. Kim says:

    Happy New Year, Chris!

    Here’s a reminder of your old home: “However, Bob always solves the problem for customers because he will think on customer’s shoe.”

    I hope you continuing enjoying your Kiva experience, and remember to always think on the borrower’s shoe.

    Cheers,
    Kim

    • Arbutus says:

      Why did this fail to make me nostalgic? :) I am so grateful that Graham knows how to write a better rec than this.

      Good to hear from you! Good luck making it through this, the most wonderful time of the year!

Leave a Reply

